Getting pulled over is intimidating, especially when alcohol is involved. There can be a range of potential consequences from a fine to jail time. That’s why your best first step is to consult an experienced attorney who can guide you to exceptional results.
That’s exactly the type of experience that Blanford Law provides. We’ll make sure you understand every detail of the process, and work hard to achieve the best results for your specific situation.
We are here to help you 24 hours a day, and consultations are free. Contact us today.
We understand the following information is scary and, in many cases, confusing. We will go over everything as it relates to your case when we speak. For now, we strive to keep it simple and clear. If you are charged with either a Washington DUI or physical control*, you typically face a gross misdemeanor. For a gross misdemeanor, the maximum sentence is up to 364 days in jail and a $5,000 fine. Washington state also has mandatory minimum penalties – which are 1 day in jail in 15 days of electronic home monitoring. Both the minimum and maximum penalties stated are assuming a BAC (blood alcohol content) of .15%. The penalties that you may face will depend on your BAC or refusal to test, as well as your prior criminal history and the breath test results if you took one. Possible penalties include mandatory jail, fines, loss of license, probation, and the ignition interlock device.
It is important that you speak with an experienced attorney as soon as possible. That is why we are available 24/7. It’s important that we go over all the details, while it’s fresh in your mind. you don’t want to miss any deadlines. Our job is to research and investigate your situation and determine the strategy to create the best defense for you, and the best possible outcome for your case.
* A Physical Control DUI is where you were not operating the vehicle at the time of the arrest. Physical Control DUI is the same as a driving DUI.Request A Consultation